As a tropical Caribbean island Cayman enjoys a year round temperate climate. The Cayman Islands are made up of three small islands, the largest of which is Grand Cayman, and two smaller islands know affectionately as the Sister Islands, which are Cayman Brac and Little Cayman. Located in the Western Caribbean approximately one hundred and eighty miles south of Cuba and two hundred miles north west of Jamaica, the Cayman Islands enjoy year round tropical weather.

Geographic coordinates: 19 30 N, 80 30 W
280 miles south of the Tropic of Cancer
1,300 miles north of the equator